Dubai Visit Visa

List of Countries Eligible for Visa on Arrival

People who want to travel to Dubai must obtain a Visa to be able to enter the country and there are two different ways to get it. For people that residence in some countries they have to go through a process of obtaining a Dubai Visa.

The process is pretty simple, but you have to apply with a few weeks prior your arriving, and the Visa is released in about 5 working days.

There are also countries that are eligible for Visa on arrival. This means that some countries have strong relationship with UAE and Dubai, and their citizens are able to get their Visa immediately once they arrive in Dubai. It is a lot easier because you don’t have to prepare documents, to find a sponsor and to do other things that could waste your time.

Here is a list with some of the countries that are eligible for Visa on arrival for Dubai:

  • Canada

Canada has the capital at Ottawa, they have a population about 35 million people, and if you want to travel to Canada, as well as you know for Dubai, you’ll need a Visa.

  • Denmark

Denmark is a European country with the capital at Copenhagen.

  • France

We all know France and its amazing wine and cheese variety – France is one of the countries that has the world’s bigger wine production.

  • Germany

Germany has the capital at Berlin, which is also the largest city in Germany, having a population around 3.5 million people.

  • Italy

Italy is one of the most visited countries in Europe. It is well known as the country with the boot-shape.

  • Japan

Japan is a country situated in Asia, with the capital at Tokyo. They have a population of 130 million people, being in the top 10 most populated countries from the entire world.

  • New Zealand

New Zealand has the capital at Wellington. The country has a total area similar to Japan, but it has a population of only 4.5 million people. This means that Japan has almost 30 times more citizens than New Zealand.

  • Spain

Madrid is the capital of Spain, but if you want to go there for a visit you must go to Ibiza, Barcelona, Valencia, Seville and Granada.

  • United Kingdom

United Kingdom is a European country with the capital at London. Evan if it is part of European Union, their currency isn’t Euro, but it is GBP – British Pound.

  • United States of America

As well as Canada and Dubai, United States of America also require a Visa if you want to travel there. The process is a little bit more complicated than the one you have to go through for a Dubai Visa.

The total number of countries that are eligible for a Dubai Visa on arrival is 47. Citizens of those countries won’t have to apply for a Visa for Dubai because they will receive one when they arrive to Dubai.

It is good to check the list to see if you can benefit of this before going to Dubai or before submitting a request for a Dubai Visa.

error: Content is protected !!
Scroll to Top